HOCKEY — 23 May 2012

The National Hockey League (NHL) released the schedule for the 2012 Stanley Cup final on Tuesday.

The winner of the Eastern Conference will host the first two games of the best-of-seven series. Games 3 and 4 will be hosted by the Western Conference winner. The Eastern Conference will have home ice advantage.

Both the New York Rangers and New Jersey Devils finished the regular season with more points than either the Los Angeles Kings or the Phoenix Coyotes, which is why the Eastern team will have home ice advantage.

The Stanley Cup final begins on May 30 and all seven games will start at 8 p.m. ET.

Stanley Cup Schedule:

Game 1: Wed, May 30 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 2: Sat, June 2 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 3: Mon, June 4 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 4: Wed, June 6 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 5 (if necessary): Sat, June 9 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 6 (if necessary): Mon, June 11 @ 8 p.m. ET

Game 7 (if necessary): Wed, June 13 @ 8 p.m. ET



About Author

Sports Enthusiast from Toronto, Ontario, Canada!

(0) Readers Comments

Leave a Reply